Home of the FREE TRUCK
Providing Quality Storage Options for Augusta, Georgia and the CSRA
facility logo
Wheeler Road Self Storage 3772 Wheeler Rd Augusta, GA 30909 (706) 623-7610
Facility Reviews Summary
33 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Sonja W. 07/30/19
Recommend: Yes
Best customer service ever! I've been storing here for over 10 years.

Richard Tate 05/20/19
Recommend: Yes
--
https://globaltripsclub.github.io/smallBiz/ Rick Tate here. I’m the marketing coordinator for Global Trips. We provide a premium service for large businesses by offering wholesale travel. We are beta-testing a new price point of 9.95. Use the promo code SMALLBIZ515 to try it for 24 hours.

Tommy W 11/13/18
Recommend: Yes
Very pleased!
We were very pleased with the unit and we will let people know how clean and how nice the people are there.

Leslie Freda 09/25/18
Recommend: Yes
--
https://bit.ly/2M1ib4f#aEFVVFpTN2E0TXkyRTl5T1o2UHduZz09 My name is Leslie Freda and I’m the director of corporate benefits for a large wholesale travel provider. After reveiwing your website I thought you would benefit from our free employee travel benefits program. It’s free for everyone in your organization and can save you up to 70% off hotel bookings. Click on the link above, and do a few searches too see what you guys can save! I think you’ll love it! Sincerely, Leslie Freda

M. BUSSEY 07/10/18
Recommend: Yes
JOY AND DOTTIE HAVE BEEN VERY NICE TO ME. THEY HAVE REALLY TREATED ME LIKE FAMILY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SELF STORAGE ANYWHERE. THANK YOU JOY

James H 04/09/18
Recommend: Yes
A good experience!
Very helpful and supportive. Answered all our questions thoroughly and clearly. Process was done professionally and in a very friendly manner. A good experience!

S Bell 09/26/17
Recommend: Yes
Dottie was great! I was welcomed to a well-kept facility and good customer service that made my first experience seem like a pleasant routine.

Forrest W. 05/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent!!! FIVE STARS!

S.M.H 09/30/16
Recommend: Yes
Great Service and Storage Facility!
Thank you Dottie and Joy! For over 4 years of adding and closing out units, we are finally finished. Through it all, y'all have been the best! Y'all made the process painless and very accommodating for our situation. I've had other units in the area and other states, I have had not one problem; clean and pest free units, friendly and excellent customer service, security and to top it off- the candy on the counter! We recommend your facility always!

Ashley C 08/13/16
Recommend: Yes
Awesome!
I've used storage units all over this city and would never use those again, but I would recommend you guys to anyone!! Joy is amazing, great service, great security, units, and convenience. AWESOME ALL AROUND!

Susan H 08/04/16
Recommend: Yes
Helpful & Nice
I highly recommend Wheeler Road Storage. So clean, helpful, and nice to work with.

James V 08/03/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Customer Service!
Excellent customer service! Clean/pest free units. Staff is extremely helpful!

Joshua L 07/29/16
Recommend: Yes
One-Up over Competition!
The staff, facilities, and the whole process was excellent. Good prices with friendly employees make Wheeler Rd Storage a big one-up over the competition!

Bryson T. 07/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Fantastic!!
Fantastic people and fantastic service! Changed from competitor and you guys blow them out of the water! Thanks guys!

Cindy N 04/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Very nice facility! Good friendly service!

Gabriela O 04/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Very Helpful
Dottie was very helpful. She made renting a unit and moving simple.

Tom D. 04/01/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent !
Excellent ! Very helpful service all our questions were answered. We were just shopping around for storage for up coming move

James S. 03/31/16
Recommend: Yes
Super friendly staff!!
Super friendly staff!! Great place to store my entire house while we got back on our feet. Had an AC unit and it was well worth it!

Bernard M. 03/28/16
Recommend: Yes
Pleasure to work with!
Joy is very pleasant and knowledgeable. She is a pleasure to work to with and sunshine to start the day. She is a valuable asset to this company. You should be proud and I hope she is well paid because her type is hard to find.

Bianca M 03/22/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean Units, very good location!
Super friendly staff and management. Clean units, very good location. Been a customer for years when I need storage. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Susan C 03/01/16
Recommend: Yes
Staff goes above and beyond
Friendly staff, very helpful and clean facility. I would recommend to anyone who needs storage. The staff goes above and beyond to be helpful.

K. Tharpe 02/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Very good customer service. In and out with no issues. Carmen explained everything clearly and was very friendly. Will recommend this business to friends

Chris N. 01/08/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent customer service!!

Ricardo W. 12/18/15
Recommend: Yes
Outstanding customer service!
Thanks so much for the outstanding customer service. Very helpful staff. Thanks Joy and Miss Dottie!

Carrie L. 11/20/15
Recommend: Yes
Treated with respect
My name is Carrie. I was not feeling my best when I applied for storage, but Dottie treated me and my 16 year old son so well with so much respect. We love her! Keep her!!

Kimberly G 10/08/15
Recommend: Yes
Clean and spacious!
I loved the service of the staff and the clean and spacious buildings with air conditioning. I recommend Wheeler Road Self-Storage for anyone to use!! <3 <3

Siloam Moon 10/02/15
Recommend: Yes
I would reccomend you guys! I like the fact that everyone was warm and nice. Customer service is Great!!! Units are worth the price

Annie O. 09/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Super Impressed!
I needed a storage unit and a truck on very short notice, AND on a weekend morning. From the moment I walked in to the office on Wheeler Road, I was greeted with a smile. The wonderful staff here had me in a unit, with the free truck rental and all of my paperwork filled out within thirty minutes. The office clerk even drove me to visit the other location to check the size of a unit. I am super impressed. I have been back twice to pay my monthly rent and each time the smiles are big and the service is speedy and accurate. I have since signed up for the paperless billing, which adds to the convenience of this company. I would highly recommend this company! I feel very blessed.

Tommy C. 09/03/15
Recommend: Yes
Very Polite!
I have been very happy with the service I have gotten from you. Always been very polite and have had no issues at all.

Chaundra C 08/29/15
Recommend: Yes
Professional and Courteous
Wheeler Rd. Storage has very professional and courteous staff. I love the fact that o can pay over the phone with my card secured on file. Their facilities are VERY well kept and affordable

Tam L. 08/29/15
Recommend: Yes
Southern Hospitality!
Moving has been very stressful. My husband and I made numerous trips from Delaware to Augusta preparing for the move. Nothing seemed to go smoothly until we stopped into Wheeler storage. Getting our stuff into storage was priority as we had plenty of stuff to move from Delaware before even finding a place to live. After several disappointments on finding the right size storage for the right price from various storage facilities we hit the jackpot with Wheeler Road Storage. With only a few minor details Dotty told us that she will have a unit ready by the time we are ready to move our stuff. With a smile and handshake we drove back home hoping we weren't just told what we wanted to hear because it seemed a little unbelievable after so many failed attempts at finding the right unit. A few weeks later we showed back up to Wheeler Rd Storage with a trailer full of household items and to put Dottys word to the test. 15 minutes later we had the perfect unit and the use of a free rental tr

Edward B 08/27/15
Recommend: Yes
I have been with Wheeler Road Storage over 10 years and they have always been great to me. The office personal are always nice. Could not have found a better storage facility.

Bryan B 08/27/15
Recommend: Yes
I would like to thank the management team "Joy" for her professional and very helpful experience with using a storage facility and she will be the next time I consider a storage facility.